Valia

Valia Arnaudova – Tcholakova.

Born in Bulgaria, 1956. Education – Master’s Degree in literature.

Spoken languages: English, French, Bulgarian, Russian.

Love – art.

I started painting just recently, and was getting admirers of my work. Et voila -my dream was born. I decided to implement a business plan. I worked as a teacher in Literature in Europe, Bulgaria, Kardjali. I have to say thanks to my ex-students, the geeks from Otetz Paisii High School for Mathematics and Computer Sciences, for being interested in my work: art – literature comparative analysis.  Now I am trying to use this knowledge and incorporate it into art. I hope to apply the prior experience as well as the art research for many years in my new found business. I have the greatest appreciation for oils.  Probably a result of European upbringing and sense of beauty, peace and harmony, I decided   to dedicate my work to the Old Masters’ painting techniques. I am very happy to explore   this field of the human civilization and make it my life’s work.

I live in Saint Louis, MO, USA.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To contact Valia or commission a work go to: http://www.valia.us/index.html

About samdavisstudios

Interested
This entry was posted in 365 St. Louis Artisians of 2012 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

