Chris Burton

The most compelling force driving my art is the desire to outwardly express the most inner parts of my Self, and to hopefully forge a connection with the viewer on some level. 
I consider this expression to be a gift that I have received, and it is my pleasure and passion to express it. My paintings allow me an outlet to represent Connection, Struggle, Conflict, Enlightenment, Pain, Wonder, Transcendence and even Transformation. In other simple words, what makes me (and all of us) uniquely Human. I feel that our inner worlds are always evolving and calling to us. We need only listen and honor what we hear. 
I feel that my success lies in my ability to listen and connect this inner world to an outer Expression.

My paintings usually do not employ recognizable images apart from a subtle icon or symbol that may represent a hint of archetypical meaning. Many paintings begin with the application of a texture medium, which I feel adds to the emotion of the piece. Paintings are then created in many layers using acrylic paints, a variety of techniques and added mediums. I use custom hand-crafted wood board and framing.

Please contact me with your inquiries, comments and for information on current pricing.
Thanks for visiting and check back periodically to see what’s new!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For More information and to contact Chris go to http://www.chrisburtonstudio.com

About samdavisstudios

Interested
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

