Yvonne Osei

My name is Yvonne Osei. I am a German born Ghanaian, and I was raised in Ghana for nineteen years. I am currently pursuing a dual degree in Graphic Design and International Studies with an emphasis in Media Communications in St. Louis, MO. Over the last two years, I have worked with Three Sinks Gallery, in Webster Groves, MO. I have also worked for the Gentlemen Creatives of Vienna, Austria. Also, I have exhibited my works at Webster University and, as a result, I received two commissions for my paintings.

I have a strong passion for painting, and I use this medium to communicate my observations of the human condition. I strive to subtly expose and communicate these global conditions and its complexity. To do this, I attempt to render the individual as assimilation into the artifact.     Through my paintings, I often intend to facilitate global immediacy on international issues.

About samdavisstudios

Interested
This entry was posted in 365 St. Louis Artisians of 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

